The Forgotten Game Gear Games

Last week while doing a bit of room tidying, I found a few Game Gear games in a bag. These weren’t the kind of games I had fond memories of but I thought I’d mention them here.

Sega GG Games

The games are as follows:

  • Super Kick Off, Psychic World, Ninja Gaiden, Global Gladiators, Super Monaco GP, Super Space Invaders, Olympic Gold, Taz-Mania, Woody Pop

Not only that but I had doubles of some of the games, probably from buying another bundle some time ago. No chance of placing them on eBay where I’ll be lucky to get 20p for each of them but I don’t want the doubles to be honest.

The doubles are:

  • Ninja Gaiden, Super Monaco GP, Sonic The Hedgehog, Sonic The Hedgehog 2

I’m sure these games are common enough that they’re not worth putting up for sale although I do want to trade them for new Game Gear games but I haven’t found an avenue for that yet. I remember a lot of other games were given to my cousin as a gift a long time ago so I could’ve had more doubles (I deliberately gave him all the rubbish games!).

I haven’t finished any of these games (except Sonic 1 and 2) but I really can’t be asked to play these outdated games. I’ll probably get around to them if I run out of games to play, highly unlikely though.

2 thoughts on “The Forgotten Game Gear Games

  1. Carlos says:

    Awesome, I never did own a Game Gear.

Leave a Reply

