Pro Evo is Back!

Yes, well on the PS2 anyway. The PC version didn’t feel like it had that Pro Evo magic. The game is just about perfect and it has been received well by the PES community including myself. I won’t write a review on the game as I’m just not bothered in all honesty but a few things it has going for itself is the pacing of the game (PES 2009 was just too fast for my liking) and the seemingly improved GK AI (although they still make some silly errors but no way near that of PES 08/09). I am also waiting for a kit update from a guy called Chrispele on Evo Web so I’ve stopped playing Master League for now.

I also picked up Smash Court Tennis 2 also on the PS2 for £2 but I’m not really that interested in it. After all, I brought it for the multiplayer funness (yeah it’s not a real word).

In other news, I have started a new job (hence the lack of posts) and I’m just brain-dead when I get home due to the workload. I will adjust eventually but right now, it’s all a big headache in the evening. I do aim to post something useful (like a review of some games but I haven’t been buying anything obscure recently).

Until next time, bye for now.

Leave a Reply

