Looking Forward to Super Mario 3D Land

In this month of some highly rated game releases, there’s only one game I really want to get my hands on, Super Mario 3D Land.

Call it whatever you want but there’s rarely anything to comes close to the enjoyment of playing a proper Mario platformer. I loved all the Super Mario Bros. games and Super Mario World was just awesomely good fun. The Game Boy Mario platforming games were very enjoyable as well but I never played them with the same addiction and excitement I got from playing the console renditions.

From what I’ve read so far, it seems Super Mario 3D Land is closer to Super Mario Bros 3 than any of the Super Mario Land games which I welcome greatly. Some reviewers have listed it as being the reason to finally own a 3DS so I may just do that (I have access to another person’s 3DS, hehe). ut If it can match or over perform all it’s predecessor, I’ll be one a happy goomba-mashing gamer. Content with the fact that at least I managed to play one of the finest games this month has to offer.

I’ll share my thoughts on the game as soon as it’s released here but I expect it to be so great that I probably won’t bother!

Leave a Reply

